The Poe Project

ImageIn which I read all of Edgar Allan Poe’s short stories, novels and poems. He has one finished novel, around 68 tales and 97 poems (though I’ll only read about 48 of them, because those are the ones in the book of ‘complete’ poems I have). So I’m in for one hell of a ride. Although I’ve read 3 of his tales, the Dupin ones, I’ll re read them because I loved it and they’ll be part of the project. I’ll list all his stuff in the projects section and cross them off as I go.

I’ll be reading two or three each month, depending on how much time I have. I’ll post my thoughts on Poe on the last Fridays of each month. Hopefully.

I’m so excited to start!

Quoth the raven, “Nevermore.”

6 thoughts on “The Poe Project

    • He’s brilliant, isn’t he? I just love the way he writes!

      Is it Politian? It’s the only play I know by him, but I’m not really planning on reading anything he left unfinished. Unless it’s very good. Have you read it?

      • It’s…not bad, I suppose. He left it unfinished, if I remember correctly, because it wasn’t critically received. Haha. Well I enjoy reading plays more than anything so that was the first I read.

      • I might read it after I’m done with his other stuff then, just for the sake of doing it. I’m not much of a play person, unless they’re by authors I love so that’s a point for reading Poe’s.

  1. Admirable ambition! Poe is my all-time favourite author, so I am hoping to someday familiarize myself with his complete works as well. I have already read his novel (feel free to check out my post on that, but after you read it too, since I did mention several spoilers) and many of the short stories. So I guess I am on my way! Have fun!!

    • I was a bit intimidated by the amount of things he wrote, but I’m really looking forward to it! He’s one of my favorites too and I hope I’ll love his other writings just as much. I’ll check out your post after I read it! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

